IND vs NZ: India could not beat New Zealand in ODIs for 3 years, got big defeat in World Cup too


Kiwi team won 4 out of the last 5 ODIs
Clean sweep was also done in the last series

New Delhi. Team India would also like to do well against New Zealand in the ODI series after T20. The 3-match ODI series between India and New Zealand (IND vs NZ) is starting from tomorrow. The first match is to be played in Auckland. However, if we talk about the previous record of ODIs, the record of the Indian team against New Zealand has not been good. The Indian team has not been able to beat the Kiwi team for 3 years. In such a situation, the path will not be easy for the team led by Shikhar Dhawan. Earlier, under the leadership of Hardik Pandya, the team won the 3-match T20 series 1-0.

Talking about the last 5 ODIs played between India and New Zealand, Team India has not been able to win even one. The Kiwi team has won 4 matches, while the result of one match did not come. It also includes the semi-finals of the 2019 ODI World Cup. In this match played in Manchester, the Indian team captained by Virat Kohli was defeated by 18 runs. This was also MS Dhoni’s last international match.

Clean sweep in the series played at home
In 2020, the Indian team last played an ODI series from New Zealand at their home. Then he got a crushing defeat by 0-3 in the 3-match series. In the first match played in Hamilton, he had to be defeated by 4 wickets. The second ODI played in Auckland was won by the host team by 22 runs while the last match was won by 5 wickets. The New Zealand team, led by Kane Williamson, would like to repeat this history once again at home.

India has won 55 ODIs
However, in terms of overall ODI record, Team India is ahead of New Zealand in terms of wins. A total of 110 ODIs have been played between the two so far. The Indian team has been successful in winning 55 matches. New Zealand has won 49. One match was tied, while the result of 5 did not come. Talking about the T20 World Cup held recently, both the teams were eliminated after losing in the semi-finals.

IND vs NZ: Will Umran Malik and Sanju Samson get a chance in the first ODI? Playing-11 can be like this

both teams are
India: Shikhar Dhawan (Captain), Rishabh Pant (Vice-Captain), Arshdeep Singh, Yuzvendra Chahal, Deepak Chahar, Deepak Hooda, Shreyas Iyer, Kuldeep Yadav, Sanju Samson, Kuldeep Sen, Shahbaz Ahmed, Shubman Gill, Shardul Thakur, Umran Malik, Washington Sundar and Suryakumar Yadav.
New Zealand: Kane Williamson (Captain), Finn Allen, Mitchell Bracewell, Devon Conway, Lockie Ferguson, Matt Henry, Tom Latham, Adam Milne, Daryl Mitchell, Jimmy Neesham, Glenn Phillips, Mitchell Santner, Tim Southee.

Tags: india vs new zealand, kane williamson, New Zealand, shikhar dhawan, team india

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *