Youth dropped from Chennai Super Kings scores fourth consecutive century, equals Virat Kohli


N Jagadishan scored fourth century in Vijay Hazare Trophy 2022
This is Jagdishan’s fourth consecutive century this season.

New Delhi. Before the next season of the Indian Premier League, all the franchise teams have released some players for the mini auction. The player whom Chennai Super Kings decided to release has scored four centuries in the Vijay Hazare Trophy while scoring runs. Against Haryana, Tamil Nadu scored 284 runs for 7 wickets on the basis of N Jagadishan’s matchless innings of 128 runs. In response, the opposing team got only 133 runs. Tamil Nadu registered a big win of 151 runs.

Haryana won the toss and decided to bowl first against Tamil Nadu. Due to Jagdishan running in top form, this bet backfired. Together with Sai Sudarshan, this batting made an opening partnership of 151 runs for the team. Sudarshan got out after scoring 67 runs but Jagdishan’s batting continued. While scoring his fourth century in the tournament, he scored an inning of 128 runs off 123 balls. During this, he hit 6 sixes and as many fours.

Jagdishan’s fours of centuries

In this season of Vijay Hazare Trophy, Tamil Nadu’s N Jagadishan’s bat is raining heavily. The first match against Bihar was inconclusive as it was abandoned due to rain. Since then, this 26-year-old batsman has scored a century in all the four matches he has played. So far, playing 5 matches, he has scored a total of 522 runs at an average of 130. 114 not out against Andra Pradesh, 107 against Chhattisgarh, 168 against Goa and now Jagdishan’s innings of 128 against Haryana.

News18 Hindi

equal to Kohli’s record

There is a record of maximum 4 centuries in a single season of Vijay Hazare Trophy, which is probably going to be broken this season. Virat Kohli, Prithvi Shaw, Rituraj Gaikwad, Devdutt Padikkal had done this earlier. By scoring 4 centuries, Jagdishan has equalized all of them and has also created a chance to go ahead of them.

Tags: chennai super kings, Csk, Narayan Jagadeesan, vijay hazare trophy

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *